Candidates for Johnson County Water District #1

The Johnson County Public Policy Council has distributed surveys to all candidates. If a candidate returned a completed survey to the Johnson County Public Policy Council before the stated deadline, it is linked below their name as Candidate Survey.

In some contests, the Johnson County Public Policy Council opted to record video interviews. All candidates involved in those selected races were invited to participate. Those videos are linked below the candidate’s name, labeled as Candidate Interview. 

Voters vote on all positions in the General Election. All candidate surveys and interviews will be posted by Monday, October 15.

Board Member – Position 1

  • Terrence D. Frederick (Incumbent)
  • Melanie S. Kraft

Board Member – Position 2

  • Greg Mitchell
  • Robert S. Olson (Incumbent)

Board Member Position 6

  • Dave Vander Veen
  • Whitney Wilson
  • Ullyses Wright

Board Member Position 7

  • Mark Parkins (Incumbent)
  • Chris Steltzer
Share This