Candidates for Mayor

The Johnson County Public Policy Council has distributed surveys to all candidates. If a candidate returned a completed survey to the Johnson County Public Policy Council before the stated deadline, it is linked below their name as Candidate Survey.

In some contests, the Johnson County Public Policy Council opted to record video interviews. All candidates involved in those selected races were invited to participate. Those videos are linked below the candidate’s name, labeled as Candidate Interview. 

All candidate surveys and interviews will be posted by Monday, October 15. 

To view candidate contact information, please click here.

General Election – November 5

Lake Quivira (2 Year Term)

  • Brady Allen Lilja
  • John M. Nelson

Leawood (4 Year Term)

  • Peggy J. Dunn

Lenexa (4 Year Term)

  • Michael Boehm (Incumbent)

Mission Woods (2 Year Term)

Olathe (4 Year Term)

  • Michael Copeland (Incumbent)

Shawnee (4 Year Term)

Westwood (4 Year Term)


Primary Election – August 6




Share This